Canada- Day Two

On the second morning of our trip to Canada the sun shone once again. We decided to go out for breakfast and we found a restaurant called Perkins near the hotel. We wanted to try new places that we don’t have in the UK.

Mark had pancakes with bacon and I had waffles and fresh fruit. I had never had waffles before so it was a new taste for me.

My.. it was one of the most beautiful breakfasts I had ever had. And the size… WOW!!! I could not eat it all. I tried fresh maple syrup too. So yummy.  The coffee was hot and delicious and the service was top notch. Nothing was too much trouble.

After breakfast we decided to go over Rainbow Bridge to the USA. I am not keen on heights but seeing the glorious Falls from the bridge was just breathtaking. Mark was so excited to be going to 3 countries within 2 days.

On going through customs we then entered the national park of the American Falls. Just beautiful. The photographs we took just did not do it justice. Mark took loads looking over the rails at the Falls.. me I could not manage to look downwards but it was just so gorgeous.

The noise was just tremendous and to be honest I just could spend hours sitting there watching the water.

After such an amazing trip over to the USA in the glorious sun we decided to go to the Hard Rock cafe which is attached to the hotel for dinner.

Mark had a huge burger and I had the pulled chicken. It was fantastic. Once again we could not finish a meal. Such a shame.

Once again service was amazing.

Day two both of us went to bed buzzing from such a fantastic day!

About julieledwards

I am a very busy mum of three. I work full time and finding time for me is always hard. I am going to be blogging about general life issues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

