A light at the end of the tunnel…maybe

How many years have I wasted suffering from depression?? Too many to think about really.

I have been going for Cognitive Behavioural Therapy for the past 2/3 months and it is working.

I sit here and I realise how wonderful my husband Mark has been throughout my depression. How supportive, kind and caring he is. How amazing my children are. And I am now realising who I am.

I never have known the real me. The depression has had this hold over me for so very long. I want to be slim and healthy, I want to be happy and have fun. The past and the hurt I have is no longer going to make me suffer. I have suffered too long. I regret that I have not had the guts to do this before now… but I am so pleased I am. I feel more confident, To be honest I do not know how to describe how I feel as I am a jumble of emotions.

I do honestly feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders. I feel light for the first time and for an overweight obese person it is not easy to feel light. LOL.

I have also started losing weight and I feel great about it. I want it to continue.

I really want to be able to cope with life events like everyone else is capable of doing. I know deep down I can do this.

I would highly recommend to anyone to find the right treatment for you!

I may be on the tablets long term but I can cope with this. I am not a failure for admitting that I have a mental health problem.

There may be rough times ahead and down days and I am prepared for that.

I am really looking forward to finding the real me!!!

About julieledwards

I am a very busy mum of three. I work full time and finding time for me is always hard. I am going to be blogging about general life issues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

