Snow Day

Yet another day covered by a blanket of snow. It is getting silly now,. we want to see snowdrops and daffodils not snowflakes and icicles..

What do you do on a snow day then?? Well besides housework, washing laundry, pots, what is there left to do??

The morning started by laying in bed to watch the qualifying session of Formula 1 from Malaysia (it was even grey there), getting up and watching 2 episodes of Ricki, entering competitions,  more housework, watch CSI,  speak to my mum, cook lunch, watch Men in Black 1 and 3, watch 3 episodes of  Continuum, cook tea, empty inbox, more housework, more TV (Ant and Decs Saturday might Takeaway), Biggest Loser, Goodness aren’t my days boring. No wonder I felt stuck in a rut!!

I have not even set foot outside.. I shut the curtains at 4pm because I was just sick of watching the snow fall…

Whats worrying me is that the weather will bring me back to the sofa lounging lazy bum I don’t want to be.

About julieledwards

I am a very busy mum of three. I work full time and finding time for me is always hard. I am going to be blogging about general life issues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

