My favourite photo

I hate having my photo taken.. If you saw my driving licence picture you would think it was my dad.. Everytime I see a picture of me I usually delete them.

I love my wedding day photos though and they have not been deleted. But I know I could have lost a lot of weight for the wedding day.

I hate to admit my favourite photograph is one my ex took of me in Blackpool. It was a lovely sunny hot day and I was walking along the sea front wearing jeans and cowboy boots and a Guns N Roses tshirt.. Okay okay it was the 80’s, well late 80’s..

It is the only thing I really love about the time with him (apart from going to see Skid Row) as it is me as I really am!! I was only a size 12, I had no problem dressing to please myself and not worrying about what others thought of me.

I would not say I was happier with him (hell no) but I was happier in myself.. I had no stress, no worries, no responsibilities.. no beautiful children… all things been equal I really wish it was my husband that took the photo and that Mark (my husband) could have been there to see this version of me.. he has never seen me that slim…

The only thing I hate is that he (the ex) took the photo!

About julieledwards

I am a very busy mum of three. I work full time and finding time for me is always hard. I am going to be blogging about general life issues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

