Once again

Here I am once again wide awake at 3am. It is getting silly now. I mean most people are coming in at 3am after a night on the tiles… no not old before her time Julie. I, like the muppet I am, is wide awake and watching Jeremy Kyle that I Sky+ yesterday.

Why am I waking up at this time? Is there someone outside going to work? Am I hungry? Am I thirsty? Goodness knows. All I know is I am fed up of it.

Waking up so early makes the day so much longer. (Obviously). When I get home from work instead of spending the precious time with my teenage children (5 minutes if I am lucky) all I want to do is go to bed.

Maybe the 2 weeks I had in bed had used up my ration of sleep for the month. Not as though you sleep much coughing every 5 minutes.

The main thing is its lonely here on my own at 3am with only Facebook as my friend.

About julieledwards

I am a very busy mum of three. I work full time and finding time for me is always hard. I am going to be blogging about general life issues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

