Shaking!!!

I am so excited, I just can not put into words how excited I am feeling… Why??? Whats going off???

Only the event that I have wanted to go to for many moons…

Guns N’ Roses UK tour!!!!

Seats are booked and I have bribed my eldest to come with me, tears work wonders.

I have adored GN’R ever since I first watched The Chart Show and it was the Rock Chart and there was this video for Sweet Child O’MIne which captivated me totally and utterly. I remember recording it on video and rewinding it, rewatching it over and over again. The lyrics, the voice and the way that Slash played the guitar hit a chord with me and I fell in love.

Here I am, a middle-aged ish woman, married, three kids and I still am obsessed. I have the t shirts, the vinyl albums. Yes I do have the ORIGINAL copy of Appetite for Destruction cover of which was classed as obscene.  In fact I have two of them. I have the 6″ and 12″ singles and I have the whole CD collection of the works of what in my mind is one if not THE greatest band to ever walk the earth. I have sweatbands, Shot glasses, books, videos, DVDs, everything.

I never thought I would have the opportunity of seeing them. I don’t know if the original members will be there but there are suggestions and rumours. I wanted to go to see them at Donington  Monsters of Rock where sadly fans lost their lives in the crush when Guns n’ Roses played their set but my miserable ex-fiance didnt want to take me,… I guess it meant he had to spend money!! I was devasted when he refused to take me.

Yes, I was upset when the original band members went their seperate ways but I knew that that would not be the end of the talent of Slash, Duff, Steven., Izzy, Matt, Dizzy,Gilby and of course Axl.

But I can not describe how happy I feel!!!!!

About julieledwards

I am a very busy mum of three. I work full time and finding time for me is always hard. I am going to be blogging about general life issues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

