My mind

I do believe I set high standards for myself in my mind because I know that I am going to fail. So then I can play the poor me game and beat myself up for not acheiving the goals I have set for myself.

I wish I could set lower goals for myself to give me the chance to succeed for once. But I know I can do more than what I end up doing. I play the dumb female a lot .I know I can be quiet intelligent when I put my mind to it but I do not allow my self-confidence in my ability to do things to allow me to do the goals I have set for myself. 

My husband and family have faith in me and want me to realise that I can do the things I set my mind on, but I don’t have the faith in myself to do this.

I have been for CBT to help me change the way I think about things and have been for counselling which did help. But I still know there is this journey I need to take.

Positive thinking is difficult for me and I know this has held me back for so many years. I am on some decent anti-depressants and my circumstances have changed in regards to my job which has helped so now I need to get over the way I feel about myself and my weight.

 

About julieledwards

I am a very busy mum of three. I work full time and finding time for me is always hard. I am going to be blogging about general life issues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

