Love Letter

To my darling husband,

This Valentines Day hasn’t gone as planned has it? Good job we didn’t book a restaurant or hotel!. I am so sorry that you and I have had a bad tummy bug. It must be bad if I don’t want to eat chocolate, go to work and then go back to bed AND sleep.

But sweetheart, you know how much I love you I tell you every day not only on Valentines Day and I mean it now more than ever. You have been a tower of strength and support throughout our relationship and you have made me grow and learn and become a better human being. Through the good times, the not so good times and the living hell times.

I gave up on love before I met you.  I never thought anyone would love me. Thanks Ex! To be honest I don’t think my past relationships were love. You taught me how to trust, how to love and how to accept love.

I shared experiences with you, life with you is never dull, even though we don’t exactly have an exciting whirlwind lifestyle.

You make me laugh, you make me smile and you make me feel loved.You trust me, you respect me and you accept me for who I really am even if you hate my music!! For the first time in a relationship I can say I trust someone, I respect you and I accept you for who you are even for the music you listen to as long as I don’t have to be subjected to it too often. lol

I know it has been hard for you when I have been so depressed. But you were there to hold me, to listen, to talk with me, I can never express in words how deep my love is for you. I hope that I am there for you if you need me.

I know I have let you down by not looking after myself and I do apologise, but thank you for loving me literally through thick and thin and back again.

Thank you for giving me the most wonderful gorgeous children. They and you are my world and I love you all so very very much.

But most of all thank you for coming into my life! I never thought after I saw you at my Grandads and then again when you came into the supermarket I worked that years later I would be married to you!!!

Thank you for changing my life and thank you for all the love you have given me.

My love for you grows day after day, even if you are Mr Grumpy!

All my love as always

Julie xxxxxx

 

 

About julieledwards

I am a very busy mum of three. I work full time and finding time for me is always hard. I am going to be blogging about general life issues.
This entry was posted in love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

