Fighting a losing battle- weight

For the past what seems like centuries,I have been fighting a losing battle to lose weight. In fact the more I lose, the more I seem to gain.

I have tried Weighwatchers, Slimming World, Nurses slimming clinics, even been prescribed weight loss tablets from the doctor, I have increased my exercise and even joined a gym. I keep a food diary. But the weight does not seem to shift.

I am so ashamed at how fat I have got, I start eating healthier but then I have  a bad day with my depression which leads into this vicious circle of eating, being fat, being depressed because of my weight, so crack open a bag of crisps or a bar of chocolate.

I know when I reach for the junk that it is bad for me, I know it is the cause of my weight gain, I may not be the brightest button in the box but I know what I eat and the lack of exercise causes me to have this problem.

I blame the anti-depressants, I blame my low mood, I blame the weather but in reality I know I should blame myself.

How can I get out of this rut? How can I stop myself from eating the rubbish? Only I can do this… I need support, I need help, I need encouragement and this is my dear blog is where I am going to gain the support from!!

So here goes…. bear with me its going to be a long bumpy road

About julieledwards

I am a very busy mum of three. I work full time and finding time for me is always hard. I am going to be blogging about general life issues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fighting a losing battle- weight

  1. pickskinny says:

    Yeah, it’s a long bumpy road, but it’s going to be soooooo worth it! Right? 🙂

  2. Frankie says:

    Try going outside for half an hour every day. I have SAD (seasonal affective disorder, severe form of seasonal depression). That’s what my doc said. Going outside for half hour when the sun is at it’s highest (especially in the northern winters) will help get natural vitamin D. If you use the time to exercise, even just a walk, it’s doubly effective. Also a good multivitamin with lots of B’s in it is good.

Leave a Reply

