Working Mum Blues

I can not be the only mum who comes home from work shattered and just wants to put her feet up and relax? I can’t help but feel guilty though. Is there any way round this feeling of guilt?? Guilt won’t wash the pots, do the laundry or clean the kitchen.

But, I can not get motivated.

Maybe I need a cleaner to help me out, that would be great but think of the cost!

maybe the kids could tear themselves away from Facebook, YouTube or whatever website is this weeks favoured thing is hah, the kids want paying

or maybe I should tear myself away from Pioneer Trail and catching up on Law and Order to catch up with Laundry and disorder but I just can not!

The piles of “stuff” just get higher. The list gets longer, my guilt increases, the nagging gets louder, the slamming of doors becomes more frequent but still the piles of stuff get higher and the list gets longer….

 

About julieledwards

I am a very busy mum of three. I work full time and finding time for me is always hard. I am going to be blogging about general life issues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

