Entering a different dimension

Queue spooky sci-fi music…

On Monday 6th February  2012 at 9.00am, I entered a different dimension, people weaker than me have fell at this entrance, it is not one of those places to go if you are squeamish.  This different dimension is known as…(drum roll please)…

THE PRE-TEENS  BEDROOM…..

I went armed with roll of black bags, dustpan and brush and large brush and a survival can of pepsi max… would I come out of this nightmare in a cold sweat???? Well, it definitly made me sweat!!

 

What a mess! I am sure I never was this untidy as a child. Maybe I have spolit him but there really is no need for the extent of untidiness that I found. I am sure I should have worn one of those protective suits, I half expected NASA to be at the door as I found  new lifeforms existing in the undergrowth.

Every night we holler up the stairs, ” Any pots???” The answer is always “Nah”… maybe because my darling son.. they are UNDER the bed UNDER the huge pile of what once was clean clothes..

Thank goodness I got one of those industrial sized boxes of washing powder this week as I have now got to re-do ALL the clothes. Even the ones hung up in the wardrobe needed washing,,, One question.. WHY???

Is it too much to ask for clothes to be put away? Rubbish to be put in a bin? Pots to be brought back downstairs to go in the dishwasher?

Am I asking him to find the route to world peace? You would have thought so.

I wonder how long the tidiness lasts? Well it is 6 hours till hometime.. so I guess it will be in 6 hours and 30 minutes!

 

About julieledwards

I am a very busy mum of three. I work full time and finding time for me is always hard. I am going to be blogging about general life issues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

