About boring old me…

Well I guess I am quite a boring person really. I dont’t smoke, can’t drink and daren’t drive.. enough idiots on the roads without me adding to it…

I work full time as a Customer Service Advisor and I love my job loads I have found a job which I adore after 8 years of working for a company who treated me like the proverbial…
I am married to Mark, he is amazing for putting up with me for so long. We have been together for 21 years in May and married for 7 years also in May and we have three beautiful children, Kimberley is 18, Rebecca is 17 and Jarod is 12. We also have two madcap cats Amber and Hazel and a grumpy goldfish Smudge.
I never ifnd time for myself really. I can not remember the last time I had a relaxing bath with loads of bubbles, listened to my favourite CD or sat and read a book cover to cover as for watching a favourite film… hmm… I do enjoy watching my enormous collection of DVDs of TV series. I am a sucker for abit of Law and Order.
I wanted to try something new this year… but I still feel stuck in the same old rut like last year (and the year before, and the year before that).
How can I get my brain into gear? How can I break through my fears to try new things? How can I become this person I want to be??? Goodness knows.. inspiration just does not seem to jump out at me.
I am heading into my 40s in 2013 and I don’t want to be this fat, frumpy boring person. I want to be fun,lively and happier. I must admit to being a lot happier since being made redundant from my old job. It encouraged me to look at new ways of working!
What other things would I like to do this year??? Hmmm well lose 5 stone, go to the gym more, get my house sorted oh and to enjoy listening to my music again!!

About julieledwards

I am a very busy mum of three. I work full time and finding time for me is always hard. I am going to be blogging about general life issues.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

